top of page
Search
  • jkennedymontana

Zimmerman Trail

This is the place where I go to sit on a rock, to think / meditate / pray. No, that’s not quite right. This is the place I go when I need to be outside, when I need to be alone, when I need to breathe fresh air. Once I’m there, something about it compels me to sit on that rock and do these things. I’m still not sure who I am praying to. I think I’m praying to myself, but I do confess that recently a little of what I am praying seems to be leaking out to somewhere else. But I do know what I am praying for. I probably look silly, and sometimes I even cry a little. I still don’t always know why. But if someone were to stop and ask me if I was all right I’d tell them yes, everything was absolutely great. And it would be true.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Blog Site

I've updated my website and, in the future, will post new blogs there. johnkennedywatercolor.com You can see all these posts and more there. The blog is located on my homepage. If you are a subscriber

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page